Board Meetings


The District 401 Board of Education meets regularly once a month during the school year from August to June. Other meetings include Committee of the Whole and special meetings.

Notices, agendas and minutes are publicized as required by Illinois law and District 401 policy.


Regular Meetings


The Board's regular meetings typically occur on the third Wednesday of each month.

Unless otherwise noted, the public portion of each regular meeting begins at 7 p.m. in the auditorium of Elmwood Park High School. (Prior to 2019-20, open sessions of the regular meetings usually took place in the LGI Room of EPHS.) 

Executive sessions begin at 6 p.m. in Room 192 and are closed to the public.


Committee of the Whole Meetings


Meetings of the Board's Committee of the Whole (COW) start at 7 p.m. and are held in Room 192 of the high school.

Unless otherwise noted, COW meetings take place on the first Wednesday of each month from August to June. (Prior to 2019-20, COW meetings usually began at 6:30 p.m.)

Please note that a COW meeting may sometimes be changed to a "Special Board Meeting." In addition, committee meetings such as Buildings & Grounds may also be scheduled as needed.


Next Meeting | Wednesday, June 19, 2019


Regular Board Meeting, 7 p.m., Auditorium, Elmwood Park High School:

► Notice | PDF
► Agenda | BoardDocs
► Agenda | PDF

For links to all required public information related to the Board's complete schedule of 2018-19 meetings, please visit our 2018-19 Notices, Agendas, Minutes page.


2018-19 Schedule of Regular Meetings


The Board is scheduled to hold the following regular meetings during the 2018-19 school year:

Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 *
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Wednesday, June 19, 2019

* PLEASE NOTE: This is a Special Meeting for elected candidates to be sworn in. Other items include calendar of meetings, committees and the normal biannual Board reorganization. 


2018-19 Committee of the Whole Meetings


The Board's Committee of the Whole is scheduled to hold the following meetings during the 2018-19 school year:

Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 *
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 *
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 *
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 — MEETING CANCELED
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 

* This was changed to a Special Board Meeting.


2019-20 Schedule of Regular Meetings


The Board is scheduled to hold the following regular meetings during the 2019-20 school year:

► Wednesday, August 21, 2019
► Wednesday, September 18, 2019
► Wednesday, October 16, 2019
► Wednesday, November 20, 2019
► Wednesday, December 18, 2019
► Wednesday, January 15, 2020
► Wednesday, February 19, 2020
► Wednesday, March 18, 2020
► Wednesday, April 15, 2020 
► Wednesday, May 20, 2020
► Wednesday, June 17, 2020

As noted above, open sessions of regular meetings start at 7 p.m. and are held in the auditorium of EPHS. Executive sessions begin at 6 p.m. in Room 192 and are closed to the public.


2019-20 Committee of the Whole Meetings


The Board's Committee of the Whole (COW) is scheduled to hold the following meetings during the 2019-20 school year:

► Wednesday, August 7, 2019
► Wednesday, September 4, 2019
► Wednesday, October 2, 2019
► Wednesday, November 6, 2019
► Wednesday, December 4, 2019
► Wednesday, February 5, 2020
► Wednesday, March 4, 2020
► Wednesday, April 1, 2020
► Wednesday, May 6, 2020
► Wednesday, June 3, 2020 

As noted above, COW meetings start at 7 p.m. and are held in Room 192 at EPHS.


Where to Find Notices, Agendas and Minutes


Links to all required public information related to the Board's 2018-19 meetings — including special meetings not otherwise listed on this page — are posted on our 2018-19 Notices, Agendas, Minutes page as they become available.

The Board also uses BoardDocs as its preferred method of sharing, managing and storing its online documents. BoardDocs is a cloud-based service that provides efficient public access to meeting agendas and minutes. It also serves as a portal to the District's Policy Manual

In addition, our Board Meeting Archives page contains records from several recent school years.

Board minutes from school years not archived on our site are available upon request. Please call the District 401 main office at 708-452-7292. 


For More Information 


If you have questions about Board of Education meetings, please contact Board Recording Secretary Ms. Nancy Lasselle, who can be reached by email at lassellen@epcusd401.org or by phone at 708-583-5831.

In addition, to learn more about Board meetings, including guidelines for public participation, we invite you to visit the pages listed below.


2018-19 Notices, Agendas, Minutes


2019-20 Notices, Agendas, Minutes


Board Meeting Archives


Board Meeting Procedures


Public Participation


Types of Board Meetings