2022-23 Twelve-Month Staff Holidays


District 401 staff members who are 12-month employees have the following days off during the 2022-23 school year. For more information, please see our official school-year calendar.

To access a downloadable PDF list of these holidays, use this link.


DATE

HOLIDAY / REASON FOR DAY OFF

Monday, July 4, 2022

Fourth of July

Monday, September 5, 2022

Labor Day

Monday, October 10, 2022

Columbus Day

Monday, November 7, 2022 Conference Exchange Day
(If you work conferences — off; not for custodians)

Tuesday, November 8, 2022

Election Day

Wednesday, November 23, 2022

Alternative Veterans Day Observed

Thursday, November 24, 2022

Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 25, 2022 Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday, December 26, 2022 Christmas Eve (due to weekend holiday)

Tuesday, December 27, 2022

Christmas (due to weekend holiday)

Friday, December 30, 2022 New Year's Eve (due to weekend holiday)

Monday, January 2, 2023

New Year's Day (due to weekend holiday)

Monday, January 16, 2023

Martin Luther King, Jr., Day

Friday, February 17, 2023 Conference Exchange Day
(If you work conferences — off; not for custodians)

Monday, February 20, 2023

Presidents' Day

Monday, May 29, 2023

Memorial Day

Monday, June 19, 2023 Juneteenth