2019-20 Holidays for 12-Month Staff


District 401 staff members who are 12-month employees have the following days off during the 2019-20 school year. This list, which also applies to custodians, is available here as a live Google Document as well.

For additional information about events and days off during 2019-20, please see District 401's official school-year calendar, which is available here as a downloadable PDF.


DATE

HOLIDAY / REASON FOR DAY OFF

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Fourth of July

Friday, July 5, 2019

IMRF/Custodian Floating Holiday — everyone is off

Monday, September 2, 2019

Labor Day

Monday, October 14, 2019

Columbus Day

Friday, November 8, 2019

Conference Exchange Day (if you work conferences)

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Alternative Veterans Day Observed

Thursday-Friday, November 28-29, 2019

Thanksgiving

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Christmas Eve

Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

New Year's Eve

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

New Year's Day

Monday, January 20, 2020

Martin Luther King, Jr., Day

Friday, February 14, 2020

Conference Exchange Day (if you work conferences) 

Monday, February 17, 2020 Presidents' Day

Friday, April 10, 2020

Alternative Pulaski Day Observed

Monday, May 25, 2020

Memorial Day